Changes to Playoff Format for the CAJHL Champions Cup

The CAJHL has announced a significant change to its playoff format for the upcoming season. The new format will see the top four teams advancing to the playoffs, with the first round featuring matchups between the 1st and 4th seeds, and the 2nd and 3rd seeds in a best-of-three series. The final round will consist of the winners of the first round competing in a best-of-five series.

By having the top four teams advance to the playoffs, the format ensures that the best-performing teams throughout the season are rewarded with a chance to compete for the championship. 

The best-of-three series in the first round adds an element of unpredictability and excitement, as teams have to win two out of three games to advance, increasing the intensity of the matchups. Additionally, the best-of-five series in the final round allows for a more extended and decisive battle between the top two teams, potentially leading to a more thrilling and high-stakes conclusion to the season  

Playoffs begin March 15th!